Make your own free website on


PHSC info

PHSC info
Club Constitution
Membership Form
Portobello Hearts on twitter
Portobello Hearts on Facebook
HMFC official website
Foundation of Hearts
Jambos Kickback
telebasel 2004
Heart of Wallace Hearts Supporters Club on Facebook

Portobello Hearts Supporters’ Club was established in 1978, the founder members having originally travelled to away matches on the Tollcross Hearts Supporters Club bus were aware of the potential for running a bus from the Portobello area through friends and acquaintances they had met on their travels.
A meeting was held in the St Johns Club Rooms in Portobello to gauge interest, when this was established, a constitution was drawn up and office bearers elected
The original committee of Billy Stirling, Brian Ramsey, Steuart McCondochie, Alex Howie, and Jimmy Howie, steered the club through its infancy and helped establish the club among the growing number of supporters clubs following HMFC.
Portobello Hearts members have travelled far and wide in their support of the famous Heart of Midlothian on numerous European adventures.
When originally formed Portobello Hearts’ membership was predominantly from the Portobello area. However nowadays they boast members from East & West Lothian, throughout Edinburgh & Fife aswell as the odd 1 or 2
from down south.
They are members of The Federation of Hearts Supporters’ Clubs and run buses to domestic away games with pick-up points in Prestonpans, Whitecraig, Musselburgh, Piershill, Abbeyhill and Haymarket.

Adult 10
u18s/OAP 5

COMMITTEE    2019-20
Chairman          Iain Jenkison 
Vice Chair         Cammy Reynolds 
Secretary          John Menzies
Treasurer          Andy Dickson
Bus Conductors 
Jack Morris 
Adam Park 
Fed. Reps.
Iain Jenkison
Callum  Mckay
Alex Howie
Brian Ramsey
Steuart McCondochie


Player of the Year Roll of Honour
8/79           Malcolm Robertson
1979/80                     John Brough
1980/81                     John Brough
1981/82                       Walter Kidd
1982/83                Derek O’Conner
1983/84                John Robertson
1984/85                      Craig Levein
1985/86                      Sandy Clark
1986/87                          Neil Berry
1987/88              John Colquhoun
1988/89              Davie McPherson
1989/90                      Craig Levein
1990/91                     Gary Mackay
1991/92                    Alan McLaren
1992/93              Peter Van de Ven
1993/94                  Tosh McKinlay
1995/96                  Gilles Rousset
1996/97                         Davie Weir
1997/98                       Paul Ritchie
1998/99                       Paul Ritchie
1999/00                Steven Pressley
2000/01                        Antti Niemi
2001/02                        Antti Neimi
2002/03                Steven Pressley
2003/04                      Paul Hartley
2004/05                    Craig Gordon
2005/06                    Craig Gordon
2006/07              Christophe Berra
2007/08              Christophe Berra
2008/09                       Lee Wallace
2009/10                       Lee Wallace
2010/11                      Marian Kello
2011/12   Ian Black/Andy Webster
2012/13             Jamie MacDonald
2013/14             Jamie MacDonald
2014/15                       Alim Ozturk
2015/16                   Arnaud Djoum
2016/17                         Don Cowie
2017/18               Christophe Berra
2018/19                    Michael Smith